Victoria restrictions ease, Victoria COVID cases increase, NSW COVID cases increase, ICAC Gladys Berejiklian investigation continues, vaccination rate in Australia is approaching 80 percent double dose, voter identification laws are introduced,



Twenty schools in NSW will be closed today after positive cases of COVID-19 are detected in their school communities.

Schools are located in Sydney, Newcastle, Tamworth, the Hunter, Lake Macquarie, the North Middle Coast, Queanbeyan and Albury.

NSW Education advises most schools to close for 24 hours to allow contact tracing and cleaning.

“All staff and students are urged to self-isolate and follow NSW Health’s advice and protocols,” the department said in a statement last night.

He said the following schools had closed, with immediate effect:

  • Hebersham Public School;
  • Morisset high school;
  • Tamworth Public School;
  • Hoxton Park High School;
  • West Queanbeyan Public School;
  • Liverpool Public School;
  • Granville boys’ high school;
  • Blacktown Boys’ Secondary School;
  • Birchgrove Public School;
  • Queanbeyan South Public School;
  • Bradbury Public School;
  • South Strathfield Public School;
  • Auburn West Public School;
  • Kandeer’s school;
  • Colyton High School;
  • Elermore Vale Public School;
  • Grahamstown Public School;
  • Hamilton South Public School;
  • Forster Campus of the Collège des Grands Lacs; and
  • Kempsey East Public School.

Meanwhile, several schools will reopen today for staff and students after all close contacts have been informed and instructed to self-isolate for the required period. They have also been thoroughly cleaned.

NSW Education said it was Gledswood Hills Public School, Jewells Elementary School, Lavington East Public School, Lakemba Public School, Briar Road Public School, High School Murray, Francis Greenway High School and East Maitland Public School.



Leave A Reply