Announcement of the 2021 AACTA nominations for the public’s choice categories



The publicly voted AACTA nominations were announced ahead of the December 8 ceremony. Have your favorites been on the shortlist?

Nominations for this year’s AACTA – as voted on by the public – have finally been announced.

For the second time in the history of the Australian Academy of Film and Television Arts awards, the public was able to decide on the five nominees ahead of the ceremony, which takes place in Sydney on December 8.

The AACTA 2021, presented by Foxtel, opened the vote to the public in October with dozens of choices in seven categories, with publicly voted awards in addition to peer-voted awards to be announced overnight.

Here is the full list of nominees for the Audience Choice categories:

Favorite Australian Actor

• Asher Keddie – Nine Perfect Strangers – Amazon Prime Video

• Célia Pacquola – Rosehaven -ABC

• Deborah Mailman – Total control -ABC

• Eric Bana – The dry

• Pamela Rabe – Wentworth Foxtel – Fox showcase

Favorite Australian TV Drama

• Click bait -Netflix

• At home and outside – Seven

• Irish Jack -ABC

• RFDS (Royal Flying Doctor Service) – Seven

• Wentworth – Foxtel – Fox Showcase

Favorite Australian Movie

• A Christmas burnt by the sun

• Mortal combat

• Penguin flower

• Peter Rabbit 2: The Fugue

• The dry

Favorite Australian Reality Show

• Australian survivor – Ten

• LEGO® Masters Australia – Nine

• MasterChef Australia – Ten

• The block – Nine

• The voice – Seven

Favorite Australian Entertainment Show

• Brush with the fame of Anh -ABC

• Rescue of Bondi – Ten

• Gardening Australia -ABC

• Gogglebox Australia – Foxtel – Lifestyle

• Did you pay attention – Ten

Favorite Australian Digital Comedy Creator

• Christian Hull

• Jimmy Rees

• Millie Ford

• Sam Cotton

• Sooshi mango

Favorite Australian TV Host

• Adam Hills – Peaks and dots -ABC

• Carrie Bickmore – The project – Ten

• Costa Georgiadis – Gardening Australia -ABC

• Hamish Blake – Lego masters australia – Nine

• Tom Gleeson – Difficult questionnaire -ABC

The AACTA Awards telecast will be broadcast on Wednesday December 8 at 7:30 p.m., Ten and bissed in the following days on Foxtel Arena, BINGE and AACTA TV

Read related topics:Foxtel



Comments are closed.